## **County Louth Golf Club**

The Annual General Meeting of County Louth Golf Club will be held on Wednesday 11th January 2023.

## **Nominations for Management Committee 2023**

The following are those nominated to date for vacant positions:

<u>Office</u>	<u>Nominee</u>	<u>Proposer</u>	<u>Seconder</u>
Chairman	Jack Gogarty	Ken Meegan	Marie Maguire
House Convenor	Brian McClean	Nicky Smith	Oonagh Purfield-Goulding
Junior Convenor	Linda McGuire	Richard Murray	Jackie Quinn

John Brennan (Hon Secretary), and Barry Plunkett (Course Convenor) have a further year to serve.

Jim McMahon has announced his intention to stand down when he has completed the first year of his two year term as Honorary Treasurer. A replacement will be co-opted by the Management Committee in accordance with Rules 10.20 and 10.21.

The Men's Captain, the Lady Captain, the Men's Vice-Captain and the Lady Vice-Captain, elected at their respective AGM's, are automatically appointed to the Management Committee.

## **Nominations for Trustees 2023**

Leo Kenny, Ann Owens and Jim Tully have served their five year terms as Trustees.

Dorothy Collins remains a Trustee for a further 2 years.

The maximum number of Trustees is 5.

The following nominations have been received for the four available positions:

<u>Office</u>	<u>Nominee</u>	<u>Proposer</u>	<u>Seconder</u>
Trustee	Jim McMahon	Oonagh Purfield-Goulding	Ken Meegan
Trustee	Richard Murray	David Hepburn	Neil McMahon
Trustee	Bryan Ronan	Susan McGuirk	Declan O'Brien
Trustee	Judith Clarke	Sheila Nelson	Sheelagh Bowers
Trustee	Eimear Matthews	Joan Kearney	Dorothy Collins

## **Closing date for nominations**

Nominations for all positions closed on **Friday 30th December**.