## Nominations for Office Bearers & Committee of the Mens Club of Co. Louth Golf Club 2023

The Annual General Meeting of the Mens Club will be held on Friday 6th January 2023 The following is the list of Officer Bearers nominated so far for election.

Position	Nominee	Proposer	Seconder
President	Padraig Duffy	Kenneth Meegan	Mark McGuirk
Captain	Kenneth Meegan	Nicky Smith	Pat McCabe
Vice Captain	Martin Healy	Kenneth Meegan	Nicky Smith
Honorary Secretary	Billy Gavin Snr.	Pat McCabe	Oliver Garvey
<b>Competition Secretary</b>	Ken Morgan	Oliver Garvey	Harry Collier
Handicap Secretary	Michael Kierans	Tommy Morrissey	Micheal Kennedy

There are THREE vacancies for Committee, for a two year term.

Thomas Morrissey has a further year of his term to serve.

Nominations for the Committee received to date are:

Nominee	Proposer	Seconder
Gerard Dunne	Michael Kennedy	Oliver Garvey
Brian Fox	Gerard Dunne	Mark McGuirk
Mark McGuirk	Martin Ryan	Nicky Smith

Nomination papers for all positions are available from the General Manager's office.

Nominees must be a member for at least three years.

Nominations close on Friday 16th December 2022

NOTE:

Motions for the Men's Annual General Meeting, signed by a Proposer and Seconder, must be submitted in writing to the Hon. Secretary of the Men's Club no later than 27th December 2022.